Who Says Healthy Isn’t Yummy?

It’s a common misconception that healthy means boring, but I have found that this is not the case at all!  I am not a good cook whatsoever so anything that I make for meals has to be something quick and easy.  Today I went to the store and picked up lemon seared fish fillet.  It came in a box and all that I had to do was put them in the oven.  I knew that I would need a side to go with it, but I didn’t have the time to waste standing over the stove.  What i did instead was steam some broccoli and it made for a delicious side.

salmon and broccoli

While I was eating this delicious and HEALTHY meal, everyone else in my family was eating pure junk.  When you look in the pantry when I am home it is chips and candy and pretty much anything you can think of that is no good for you.

I’ve never been able to understand why people don’t get inspired by other healthy eaters.  When I slip up and get dessert at the dining hall I rethink my actions when I see my friend eating veggies.  However, most people do not think that way.  Why do we consider fatty foods to be the most desired?  I am just as satisfied eating a juicy apple as when I eat a piece of cake.  It really isn’t that hard to be healthy.

And guess what?  Healthy really can be yummy!

Leave a Reply

