College: The Transition and What I’ve Learned

I have learned a lot from my first semester of college.  I have learned that taking AP level courses in high school is a great track to success in college, but there is so much more work that needs to be put in.  Every day is a great opportunity to try something new and you should take advantage of every moment.  I have learned that it is possible to have a group of girls that are always going to be there for you, no matter how much high school had led me to believe otherwise.  There is no waiting around because the longer you wait for success to come, the more time you are giving someone else the opportunity to snag your dream.  Let your stress and worries be the driving motivation instead of using it as a reason to wave the white flag.  Enjoy every moment that life has to offer because everyone said that these are the best years of your life and reflecting on how great this first semester has been, I can see why.  Most importantly, never take your family for granted because they are always going to be there for you and time with them is more important than any party.  I have grown so much these past months and I can’t wait to the woman I become!

One thought on “College: The Transition and What I’ve Learned

  1. This was a great read! I definitely agree that it is possible to have a great group of girl friends that will always be by your side. That is something I have been blessed to experience recently. I also liked how you said waiting for success can be rather detrimental. That’s very true and great motivation to keep striving for your dreams. It’s awesome that you’ve grown so much. Good luck! (:

Leave a Reply

